top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Why do I go to Parliament?

Well, it's the same reason as Gary: which is that I'm pointing out that I'm here because I've got the free time to be so, given that I'm unemployable due to the current laws. The lobbying is an outgrowth of that. This is my political protest, and AMPP is the umbrella that I put that under. - I've cooked up another protest idea, btw: I've decided that I refuse to play gigs or do any of the things that people want me to do until the laws change. That seems quite fair to me. I'm already queering the straightest space in New Zealand: why should it be my responsibility to suffer for everyone's sins? I mean, I guess I did (as the backstories episode will fill in), but I was in control of the choices that I made during the Dakumentary: I chose to associate with known criminals. I was willing to accept the idea that might limit my freedoms, but ultimately I believed 100% that weed should be legal, and I was willing to do what it took to accomplish that. I'm hoping the Dakumentary might be that final moment that legalises weed!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

gossip

As for whether Chloe should jump ship... well, I think that's premature and she's panicking! 🤣 Like, it's fairly defensible: 'this was our largest caucus ever, and we hadn't anticipated such a strong

Machine Fatigue thoughts

Blocking the Facebook news feed was a great move. I'd recommend that for all the Green MPs. Gary introduced me to this app called FreeTube that is like an ad-free YouTube clone. Like, it doesn't reall

Question Time 25.06.2024

Drizzly weather today, which moved a ban live exports protest from outside to inside. I saw Steve Abel and Karen O'Leary in the crowd. Marama is on leave, so Tamatha was sitting in her seat. Most of

bottom of page