top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

gossip

As for whether Chloe should jump ship... well, I think that's premature and she's panicking! 🤣

Like, it's fairly defensible: 'this was our largest caucus ever, and we hadn't anticipated such a strong result .. with 15 new MPs, we didn't have time to vet them as thoroughly, and this particular issue wasn't brought to light until after the election'

I do think that there's room to reconsider how candidates are selected, though.


Not that I know squat about that, but I mean that in a general sense for all parties.

Let's see... National, Labour, ACT and the Greens all had a number of questionable MPs in the last term.

While TPM is largely excoriated as a party, except for Rawiri taking more heat than most!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Machine Fatigue thoughts

Blocking the Facebook news feed was a great move. I'd recommend that for all the Green MPs. Gary introduced me to this app called FreeTube that is like an ad-free YouTube clone. Like, it doesn't reall

Question Time 25.06.2024

Drizzly weather today, which moved a ban live exports protest from outside to inside. I saw Steve Abel and Karen O'Leary in the crowd. Marama is on leave, so Tamatha was sitting in her seat. Most of

Scrutiny week

Tbh I had no idea about that until I saw it in the news. I'm hardly a political tragic. I'm listening to Raw Politics and watching Q+A segments that interest me, alongside generally reading the news.

bottom of page