top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Machine Fatigue thoughts

Blocking the Facebook news feed was a great move. I'd recommend that for all the Green MPs. Gary introduced me to this app called FreeTube that is like an ad-free YouTube clone.

Like, it doesn't really affect your ability to use FB, though obviously it's different for me.

I'm not an ideal example, but I think that it's probably better to automatically block it and then to turn it on for like 5-10 minutes. I use Facebook like a blog site, and keep track of a few MPs. I don't read Tam very much, but that's partly because she's talking about alcoholics and homeless people, and I prefer to downplay that aspect of my own life.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Question Time 25.06.2024

Drizzly weather today, which moved a ban live exports protest from outside to inside. I saw Steve Abel and Karen O'Leary in the crowd. Marama is on leave, so Tamatha was sitting in her seat. Most of

Scrutiny week

Tbh I had no idea about that until I saw it in the news. I'm hardly a political tragic. I'm listening to Raw Politics and watching Q+A segments that interest me, alongside generally reading the news.

How I see myself

I think politicians putting pressure on me to make something is deeply questionable. Which is probably why I completely ignored their requests re: the Dakumentary. 🤣 - I mean, if I'd been some credi

bottom of page