top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

'different rights for different citizens'

I think that's the dark message which the Dakumentary contains. That's the hypocrisy behind the current approach, which one could class as the NIMBY approach to drugs. Like, if I hadn't gotten involved with the Daktory, it's rather unlikely that any of my mates would have been arrested for drug possession or dealing, and I had quite a lot of mates that were also dope fiends. Because we were white... If I was to get on my high horse, I'd say that the film punctures the egalitarian Kiwi myth, and doesn't really provide any easy answers, despite Chloe's speeches.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

gossip

As for whether Chloe should jump ship... well, I think that's premature and she's panicking! 🤣 Like, it's fairly defensible: 'this was our largest caucus ever, and we hadn't anticipated such a strong

Machine Fatigue thoughts

Blocking the Facebook news feed was a great move. I'd recommend that for all the Green MPs. Gary introduced me to this app called FreeTube that is like an ad-free YouTube clone. Like, it doesn't reall

Question Time 25.06.2024

Drizzly weather today, which moved a ban live exports protest from outside to inside. I saw Steve Abel and Karen O'Leary in the crowd. Marama is on leave, so Tamatha was sitting in her seat. Most of

bottom of page