top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Eilish

You said that you read my blog, so let's see if you're still reading. You told me about your plan to wear a furry costume and distribute pamphlets back in the day, so my idea is that you troll people at Question Time with a similar style of outfit. It's working well for me with my trans wardrobe. Gary's interjections are rather vocal, and that's part of the chaos of the House. I think he's making a point in his subtle way, which is that if Winston is allowed to be out of order all the time without being expelled, then Gary should have the right to interject. As for me and my emotional problems, they're largely improving. Winter is depressing, but my paranoia is rising from all the anti-trans folks teaming up, plus financial insecurity. My Student Allowance is decent enough, but it's a good thing my building is warm, as I'm not eligible for the Winter Energy Payment this year. - This war over my scripts is kinda fun, but mostly something that I'm hoping is over. It's not all that flattering to have people suck up to you. New feeling, though. 🤣 I totally feel my writing style has shifted with all the Māori English that I'm encountering via my language course.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Machine Fatigue thoughts

Blocking the Facebook news feed was a great move. I'd recommend that for all the Green MPs. Gary introduced me to this app called FreeTube that is like an ad-free YouTube clone. Like, it doesn't reall

Question Time 25.06.2024

Drizzly weather today, which moved a ban live exports protest from outside to inside. I saw Steve Abel and Karen O'Leary in the crowd. Marama is on leave, so Tamatha was sitting in her seat. Most of

Scrutiny week

Tbh I had no idea about that until I saw it in the news. I'm hardly a political tragic. I'm listening to Raw Politics and watching Q+A segments that interest me, alongside generally reading the news.

bottom of page