top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

WriterDuet

Is one of the bargains of my life. I got turned onto it really early by John August and Craig Mazin's Scriptnotes podcast, and I bought a lifetime subscription before they switched to a monthly rate, and it's kept on being free ever since.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

two-finger bars

Jane was keen on this too: support fingers that sustain the main fingers. But the hammer-on multiphonics and the thumb strums were total instinct. The main areas where I differ from Jane are that

re: Pan

Well, if people see that first movement as like a redux of Lilburn, that's probably true. I played the 3rd trombone part of the Aotearoa Overture and Finlandia by Sibelius. He studied with Ralph Vau

The Calling

That's something I want Elisabeth Mandeno to sing. She's great, and has perfect pitch! I met her at Nelson back in the day..

bottom of page