top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

To the stalkers

No 'daffodils'. There's no legally compelling reason to force me, and it makes a mockery of editorial independence to try. If the NZ Film Commission are honestly attempting to convey that the Government has told them that my 2030 screenplay is unproduceable, I think that's a load of bullshit. The NZFC has editorial independence, and I'm sure that Minister Goldsmith values such ideas as free speech and free expression holding power to account.

If I had to say why I'm not engaged in the Māori course, this bullshit would top the list.


That shit ends if people want a shot to licence the rights to my book.


I mean, ultimately I'm saying that a radio play for my 2030 musical is way cheaper. Like, that's probably in the tens of thousands. 💵

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

two-finger bars

Jane was keen on this too: support fingers that sustain the main fingers. But the hammer-on multiphonics and the thumb strums were total instinct. The main areas where I differ from Jane are that

re: Pan

Well, if people see that first movement as like a redux of Lilburn, that's probably true. I played the 3rd trombone part of the Aotearoa Overture and Finlandia by Sibelius. He studied with Ralph Vau

The Calling

That's something I want Elisabeth Mandeno to sing. She's great, and has perfect pitch! I met her at Nelson back in the day..

bottom of page