top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

My fashion sense

I was always something of a dandy. My five-year-old self was obsessed with ties. 😂 A rumpled dandy... that was my male style. My female style is more bohemian, though still plenty rumpled. I like the rumpled style: it suits my chaotic mind! Bold colour choices suit me. Red is probably my favourite colour, but it has different connations for men and women. It's slightly too sexy for most of my female style...

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Avocados in Trouble

I think that their poll numbers will remain fairly solid, despite all the upheaval. While I quibble, I do think there's only two parties in Parliament where the vision is more important than the indi

Instincts - a poem

How is it that my instincts for music can be so good, And my instincts for everything else be so bad! Well, you don't look a gift horse in the mouth, do ya? Amanda Riddell June 2024

movie buff thought

Well, as a film buff I thought I'd mention that my childhood was spent traveling, so I spent a lot of time riding on terrible buses and trains and planes while watching movies. And at nice hotels as

bottom of page