top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Hey Trey

Cool. I saw the new South Park! Loved the truck sequence: Mad Max 2 vibes. These movies are making me laugh a lot. Were those injectable meds a real thing? I couldn't tell. - Right now, I'm talking about a new opera idea with an established librettist, and that's based on a Persian erotic manual. Then I've got a few months to block off where I'm going to focus on notating my Shipwrecked songs. I'm studying Māori right now, and that's been a fun challenge, though I'm slacking off. It's a free course, and I'm getting free money to do it. $400 a week, which isn't enough, but is more than the dole.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

two-finger bars

Jane was keen on this too: support fingers that sustain the main fingers. But the hammer-on multiphonics and the thumb strums were total instinct. The main areas where I differ from Jane are that

re: Pan

Well, if people see that first movement as like a redux of Lilburn, that's probably true. I played the 3rd trombone part of the Aotearoa Overture and Finlandia by Sibelius. He studied with Ralph Vau

The Calling

That's something I want Elisabeth Mandeno to sing. She's great, and has perfect pitch! I met her at Nelson back in the day..

bottom of page