top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Do I read a lot?

I read a lot of news articles - obviously! - and I read books too. 🤣 In my early and mid-twenties, I was churning through a lot of history and non-fiction, with some fiction. Then I read a few really chunky novels like The Matriarch. But yeah, I'm not a passionate reader. That's a similarity between myself and Sondheim. - I'm right in the middle of my filmmaking flow at the moment. I realise that my Dakumentary is quite unusual, but it's still far from done. I'm still uploading episodes to YouTube, and I'm taking advantage of my new song to plug the doco. Expanded that Ad to 10 days ($40). Plus I'm watching most of the films that I'm programming.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

two-finger bars

Jane was keen on this too: support fingers that sustain the main fingers. But the hammer-on multiphonics and the thumb strums were total instinct. The main areas where I differ from Jane are that

re: Pan

Well, if people see that first movement as like a redux of Lilburn, that's probably true. I played the 3rd trombone part of the Aotearoa Overture and Finlandia by Sibelius. He studied with Ralph Vau

The Calling

That's something I want Elisabeth Mandeno to sing. She's great, and has perfect pitch! I met her at Nelson back in the day..

bottom of page