top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Riddell

Come to Question Time

Seriously. I mean, I want to build this proper ACC-type thing for politics, and lots of my friends (like my Isentia friends) are into politics. Then we can have aggregate scores and all kinds of league talk. I haven't really kept track of the scores, but if others have then we could all form a Fantasy Parliament league and do a podcast or something. Plus it's a great way to protest the Government. Fashion statements are ok, but signage isn't. So, activist T-shirts are banned, but coming in a dress - or presumably a furry outfit - is fine. 👋🏻 Plus Gary's got the bucket list trip in July, so we'll need a guest for those weeks.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

two-finger bars

Jane was keen on this too: support fingers that sustain the main fingers. But the hammer-on multiphonics and the thumb strums were total instinct. The main areas where I differ from Jane are that

re: Pan

Well, if people see that first movement as like a redux of Lilburn, that's probably true. I played the 3rd trombone part of the Aotearoa Overture and Finlandia by Sibelius. He studied with Ralph Vau

The Calling

That's something I want Elisabeth Mandeno to sing. She's great, and has perfect pitch! I met her at Nelson back in the day..

bottom of page